Webinar: How to Build a Multi-Tenancy Online Development Platform in Java

The talk that Benjamin gave at the local Java SIG this week was so well-received, we decided to host an encore version as a webinar on 22 April, at 9am PT / 12pm ET / 5pm GMT.  Benjamin will demonstrate how the eXo Platform can be used as an online Java development platform to create public and private clouds.  He will walk through the different technologies that eXo leverages, such as the GateIn open source portal framework, JAX-RS, Groovy and OpenSocial Gadgets.  Specifically, attendees will learn how to:

  • use a JCR data store to model a cloud tenant
  • store and dynamically deploy JAX-RS services written in Groovy
  • store and dynamically deploy OpenSocial Gadgets that connect to previously online-created REST APIs
  • remotely expose those Gadgets to the public cloud

The complete abstract and other details are available on the registration page.

Be part of the discussion, share your comments

comments